Call Of The Day - Oppose SB 184

Today, April 30th, the Senate Committee on Judiciary C will consider SB 184, another extreme proposal that would ban abortions as early as six weeks. Please call the members of this committee today and tell them you oppose this extreme effort to deny rights to pregnant people to make their own decisions about their bodies.

Senator — Phone — Email

  • Regina Ashford Barrow — 225-342-2040 — barrowr@legis.la.gov

  • Troy Carter — 225-342-2040 — cartert@legis.la.gov

  • Dan Claitor (Chair) — 225-342-2040 — claitord@legis.la.gov

  • Yvonne Colomb — 225-342-2040 — colomby@legis.la.gov

  • Bob Hensgens — 225-342-2040 — sen26@legis.la.gov

  • Fred H. Mills, Jr. — 225-342-2040 — millsf@legis.la.gov

  • Mack A. "Bodi" White, Jr. — 225-342-2040 — whitem@legis.la.gov

SAMPLE SCRIPT:

Hello. My name is [Your Name] and I'm an active voter from New Orleans, ZIP Code 70118 [Or wherever you’re from].

I'm calling to oppose SB 184, and this extreme effort to deny rights to pregnant people to make their own decisions about their bodies

Thank you.